Internal Complaints committee against Sexual <u>Harassment</u>

Email: iccsh@nitk.edu.in

In the light of enactment of the sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Competent Authority has constituted an Internal Complaints Committee at NITK, Surathkal (ICC-SH). The Internal Complaints Committee is responsible for investigating every formal written complaint of sexual harassment and taking appropriate remedial measures to respond to any substantiated allegations of sexual harassment.

The Internal Complaints Committee shall inquire into the complaints as per the provisions of Section 11 of the Act, 2013. During pendency of inquiries the Committee may give recommendations as may be considered necessary under the provision of Section 12 of the Act, 2013 and based on these recommendations, the Competent Authority shall take appropriate action.

It is the policy of the Institute to create and maintain an environment, free from sexual harassment in the Institute. The Institute strongly disapproves of any conduct that constitutes sexual harassment. All students, faculty, and staff members are advised to report any matter related to sexual harassment to the Committee against Sexual Harassment (Contact details of members are given below). All complaints will be thoroughly investigated and appropriate action will be taken promptly. The Committee will maintain confidentiality within the limits of the law and will not disclose sensitive information to any individual except for those who have a specific need to know.

Members of the Internal Complaints committee against Sexual Harassment

S1. No	Members of the Committee	Departments	Email Id.	Contact Details
1	Dr. (Mrs.) Vidya Shetty K.	Chemical	vidyaks95@nitk.edu.in	
	Professor,	Engg.,		824-2474000
				Ext: 3606
2	Dr. Harsha Vardhan,	Mining Engg.,	harshanitk@gmail.com	
	Assoc. Professor,			824-474000
				Extn.3373
3	Dr. Geetha V.,	Information	geethav@nitk.edu.in	
	Asst. Professor,	Technology	_	824-2473554
4	Dr. Suprabha K. R.	School of		
	Asst, Professor,	Management	suprabha@nitk.edu.in	824-2474000
				Extn. 3235
5	Sri. P. Shekhar,	Establishment	shekarpnitk@gmail.com	
	Superintendent SG-II	Section		824-2474000
				Ext. 3019
6	Ms. Octavia Zeena	Office of the	dsouza zina@yahoo.co.in	
	D'Souza,	Dean (FW)		824-2474000
	Stenographer (SG-II)			Extn. 3022
7	Dr. (Mrs.) Rameela	"Manashanthi"	manashanthicounselling@	9164446917
1	Shekar,	Counselling	yahoo.com	0101110011
	Psychological Counselor,	Research and	yanoo.com	
		Training		
		Centre,		
		Mangalore		