FINANCE COMMITTEE

AS PER THE FIRST STATUTE OF NITS UNDER SECTION 10 (1)

i) The Chairperson Board of Governors, ex-officio Chairman;



Dr. K. Balaveera Reddy

Former Vice Chancellor – VTU, Belgaum Veerabhadra Nilayam, H.No.10 4th A Cross, 2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyana Nagar, BENGALURU - 560043.

ii) The Director ex-officio Member;



Prof. K Umamaheshwar Rao

Director NITK, Surathkal iii) Joint Secretary dealing with National Institutes of Technology or his nominee and Financial Advisor (Human Resource Development) or his nominee members;



Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu IAS

Additional Secretary (TE) & CVO Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India Dept. of Higher Education, 122-C, Shastri Bhavan, NEW DELHI – 110 001.



Ms. Darshana M Dabral, IAS

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor Integrated Finance Bureau Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India 120-C, Shastri Bhawan, NEW DELHI – 110 001.

iv) Two persons nominated by the Board from amongst its members;



Mr. G M Ravindra

Managing Director RKS INFRATECH Pvt. Ltd. #42/36, "Rajani Towers", 3rd Floor, 27th Cross, 7th 'B' Main Road, 4th Block, Jayanagar, BENGALURU – 560011.



Prof. Muralidhar Kulkarni

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering NITK, SURATHKAL.

v) The Registrar, ex-officio, Member-Secretary;



Shri K Ravindranath

Registrar NITK, Surathkal.