NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KARNATAKA, SURATHKAL P.O. SRINIVASNAGAR, MANGALORE-575 025.

No.NSS Advisory Committee/Estt./2017/B1

Date: 17.02.2017

OFFICE MEMORNDUM

- Sub: Constitution of Advisory Committee for the formal installation of NSS Unit in the Institute Modified order passed.
- **Ref.:** 1.Office Note of the SAS Officer dated 14.12.2016 approved by the Director. 2. This Office OM even no. dated 14.12.2016.
 - 3. Request letter of SAS Officer dated 10.02.2017.

In continuation of this OM regarding constitution of Advisory Committee for the NSS Unit of NITK referred above, a modified order is passed incorporating the members as proposed in the letter of SAS Officer as follows:

Chairman	Prof. K. N. Lokesh, Director
Deputy Chairman	Prof. S. M. Hegde, Dean (SW)
Programme Coordinator cum Member Secretary	Dr. Hem Prasad Nath, SAS Officer

Finance Officer	Shri. Rammohan Y., Dy.Registrar (A/Cs)
Programme Officers	 Dr. Manoj, SAS Officer Dr. Ramprasad Chaudhury, Assistant Professor, Mining Engg.
Members	 Shri. Ravindranath K., Registrar Dr. Jagannath Nayak, Professor, Met. & Mat. Engg. Dr. Paresh Chandra Deka, Assoc. Professor, Applied Mechanics. Shri. Iranna M. Shettar Assistant Librarian, Central Library. Dr. S. Pavan Kumar, Assistant Professor, SOM. Dr.(Ms.) Chandhini G., Assistant Professor, MACS.
State Liaison Officer (NSS) and Ex-officio Jt. Secy. Youth Empowerment Dept. Govt. of Karnataka.	Dr. Gananatha Shetty Yekkar,
Honorary Member (Local nearby Institute)	Smt. Vineetha K. NSS Programme Coordinator, Mangalore University
Four Student Representatives (2 Boys & 2 Girls)	NSS Conveners
Two Local NGOs (Optional)	Rotary Club Surathkal

ands

REGISTRAR



To,